Testimonials & Reviews

OrthoWellness

Mirylsa Colón-Martínez, MD, FAAOS

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Boca Raton, FL

29 total reviews

Dr. Mirylsa Colón-Martínez always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mirylsa Colón-Martínez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nichole J.
Submitted 08/05/19
She is an amazing orthapedic surgeon. She is not only very kind but extreamly intellegent in this field. She is very detail oriented and makes you feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Colon- Martinez .
Mayra B.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Colón Martínez was very professional. She saw me exactly at my appointment time and took time to explain everything. She was courteous.
Tony S.
Submitted 07/17/19
Very good
Gavimael F.
Submitted 07/16/19
Excelente Doctor
Michele M.
Submitted 07/16/19
Dr. Colon-Martínez operated on my right foot after years of pain and past surgeries. The Dr. was patient, kind and explained every step. I am hopeful and confident this surgery was successful and I will be pain free and active again.
Jody B.
Submitted 07/11/19
The staff is lovely as well as the office space. Generally I expected to wait for my appointment beyond my appointment time. But when it came time for my appointment I felt like I got the attention they need it
Rosa N.
Submitted 07/09/19
It was a great experience. Broke a bone during the weekend. Urgent Care placed a temporary cast to restrain area. Needed an appointment Monday and I was calling orthopedic offices to get one and it was very frustrating because they did not answered or would not provide same day appointments even when it was an emergency. Finally called some friends and Dr Colon was recommended. They answered my call immediately, no machines, got my same day appointment in the afternoon and when got there didn’t have to wait much. Dr Colon personnel was very attentive and so was she. Got rid of my uncomfortable temporary cast and went back home within an hour. I was so relieved.
WOODNY B.
Submitted 06/22/19
I feel very fortunate to have her as my doctor and surgeon. I was optimistic from the get-go about my surgery because she made me feel at ease by her knowledge and explored the best options for me. I like the fact that she takes her time to inform me of all the details ask me for my opinions and which procedure I would prefer, and she calls to check on me. I would recommend her to anyone who needs an ankle specialist.
Teresa V.
Submitted 06/20/19
She is absolutely excellent. I highly recommend the Doctor.
Maurice H.
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr. C-M was very attentive and thoughtful. She explained surgical and non-surgical options clearly with no bias. She is a patient advocate who can be trusted to give excellent advice.
Helene F.
Submitted 06/12/19
The appointment was on time the doctor is knowledgeable caring thoroughly exam attitude is super very comfortable
Elizabeth A.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr. Colon is very professional and explains any inquiry in detail! She is very gentle and offered various approaches to my problem. I highly recommend her services!
David H.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr. Colon was wonderful. She was knowledgeable and clearly explained the problem with my ankle (much more clearly than previous Orthpedics). I know I'm in the best possible hands now. I would strongly recommend her to anyone with foot or ankle issues
Michael M.
Submitted 06/05/19
She was very nice and gentle with the whole treatment, and made as painless to the best of her ability. Thank you, Dr. Colón-Martínez.
THAI L.
Submitted 06/03/19
Dr. Colon-Martinez is very accommodating and friendly. She answered all my questions and was able to pinpoint my problem right away by thoroughly questioning me on my symptoms. I came in thinking I had tricep tendonitis, but after an MRI of my neck, she identified the problem to be 4 herniated discs in my neck pinching nerves and causing nerve pain up and down my arm. Dr. C-M was also helpful in following up with me after the visit to ensure I was okay with the prescribed meds and refills. I was using another Ortho doctor before going to Dr.C-M because I couldn't get an appointment right away, but will stay with this her henceforth. I'm so glad I found her.
Laura R.
Submitted 05/29/19
My experience with Dr. Colon-Martinez was excellent, from the first office visit, through the minimally invasive bunion corrective surgery through the post-op care. The surgery was in February and now in May I am back to exercising and walking with no pain, no swelling and you can barely see an incision. My foot looks and feels great. This physician is empathetic, communicates clearly and demonstrates a caring behavior. Fully recommend her.
JoAnn L.
Submitted 05/09/19
It was a good experience. I just wish I could have had an x-ray on site. Dr. was very pleasant. I will go back to see her after x-ray.
HELEN H.
Submitted 03/09/19
Dr. took time with answering my questions. Discuss my situation. I recommend her highly. Thank You.
LINDY N.
Submitted 02/27/19
Dr. C-M spent quite a lot of time allowing me to really explain my issue. She offered some suggestions to relieve the pain until we could see the xrays. Very caring lady I can’t wait for the next visit! Thank you so much Dr. Colon- Martinez!
GARDENIA M.
Submitted 02/18/19
My first visit with her was more than satisfactory. Very professional and informative. I would highly recommend her to friends and family.